Fingers Crossed

I think I have had some good news. I say think because right now I only have one persons say so.

Jon has been trying to find out what went wrong when we went for my review appointment at the Transplant Hospital. It appears that there was an administration error (isn’t there always?).

When I saw my transplant consultant it was clear he had no idea what was going on, but made a good fist of trying to help me. All this without having any of my latest X-rays or CT Scans to examine.

It appears that my consultants admin had sent these digitally and the admin there had to accept them. This didn’t happen so the whole process has to be chased up and done again.

The good news is that it wasn’t an entirely wasted journey and it was noted how much fitter, stronger and brighter I was than a year ago. All this goes a long way in convincing them at the next meeting. I am to look forward to hearing from my transplant Co-ordinator shortly.

So fingers and everything else crossed. 🙂

20111208-164643.jpg

3 responses to “Fingers Crossed

  1. Yes Jools. How nice you are fitter, stronger and brighter! Keeping everything crossed. (((HUGS)))

  2. Well done jools , it allways turns out ok in the end xxxxxxxxxx

  3. aww well done jools, its all going to work out, ill be praying for u as always,i have every part of me crossed even things that dont cross iam crossing hehe.this is a great idiea,I have caringbridge.org/visit/joanneiuliucci

Leave a Reply

